This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

UNFPA Laadli media awards declared

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 22:37

Bhopal: Population First and United Nations
Population Fund (UNFPA) today announced 23 winners (northern
region) of the UNFPA- Laadli Media Awards for gender
sensitivity 2009-10.

Winners in the electronic medium category were
shortlisted as Sutapa Deb (NDTV,Delhi), Hemant Panigrahi (Zee
24 Ghante,
Chhattisgarh), Divya Shah (CNN-IBN,Delhi), Archana Sharma(Lok
Sabha Television, Delhi) and Richa Anirudh (IBN7, Delhi), a
press release of Population First said.

In the print media category Nusrat Ara (Urdu), Multiple
publications, Mohammad Anisur Rehman Khan (Urdu), Multiple
publications, Jagtar Singh Bhullar (Punjabi, Rozana Spokesman,
Chandigarh), Sukhbir Siwach (The Times of India, Chandigarh)
and Annapurna Jha (UNI,Delhi) bagged the awards, it said.

Other winners in this category included Shuriah Naizi
(Gulf News), Geetanjali Gayatri (The Tribune, Chandigarh),
Neha Dixit (Tehelka, Delhi), Renuka Nayyar (Dainik Tribune,
Chandigarh), Rajesh Mali (Dainik Bhaskar, Bhopal) and
Geetashree (Hindi), Outlook, Delhi, the release said.

Smriti Joshi of, Vibha Rani of and Afsana Rashid of won
awards in web category, the release said.

The winners were shortlisted by an eminent panel of
judges from various fields, the release said.


First Published: Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 22:37

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus