Blocking unwanted members now possible on LinkedIn
Social networking site LinkedIn has announced a new feature, which enables users to block unwanted members from their profiles.
Washington: Social networking site LinkedIn has announced a new feature, which enables users to block unwanted members from their profiles.
According to Cnet, head of the Trust and Safety unit at LinkedIn, Paul Rockwell said that the long requested feature was added not only because members wanted it but also because they felt it was the right thing to do.
A user can now easily block a member by visiting their LinkedIn profile and selecting the `Block or report` option from the drop-down menu next to the `Connect` and `Send InMail` buttons.
The company has also suggested turning on the anonymous profile-viewing feature that allows a user to view that person`s profile without letting the other person know about it.
The report added that the blocked person won`t be notified that they`ve been blocked and would disallow both of them to view each other`s profiles, removing all endorsements and recommendations too. A LinkedIn account holder can block up to 50 members at a time.
However, LinkedIn has warned that all the public information would still be viewable like the public profile and, if one wishes to unblock a recently blocked member they could do so, but blocking that member again won`t be possible for the next 48 hours.