Slack allows alerting people that are online instead sending to everyone

 Slack has released a new feature that allows the users to alert other users that are online at that time.

Washington: Slack has released a new feature that allows the users to alert other users that are online at that time.

Earlier, when the users sent a message in a Slack channel to @everyone would bring them a warning that they were about to fire out a notification across time zones that might wake some people up.

According to thenextweb.com, the users by typing '@here' before their message will notify team members who are active and leaving people who might be in sleep. 

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link

Close