Snapchat extends `self-destruct` feature to 24 hours

Last Updated: Saturday, October 5, 2013 - 14:18

Wellington: Photo and video sharing app, Snapchat has reportedly extended its time frame of sharing content to 24 hours.

Earlier the app provided a mere 10-second viewing period before the pictures expired and were automatically deleted from the server.

However, the new feature, called Stories, is aimed at making the service more social and more permanent, stuff.co.nz reports.

With the new feature, a user will be able to post a picture or video to Snapchat Stories, which will appear on a feed for 24 hours, and after that it will dis appear as usual and users will also be able to see who has viewed each piece of the content.

The report added that the new feature will roll out on both iOS and Android soon.

ANI



First Published: Saturday, October 5, 2013 - 14:18

comments powered by Disqus