Cong announces 60 candidates for Meghalaya Assembly polls

Last Updated: Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 23:03

New Delhi: Meghalaya Chief Minister Mukul Sangma and some of his Cabinet colleagues are in the list of 60 candidates announced by the Congress for the forthcoming Assembly elections in the state.

Elections for the 60-member state Assembly are expected soon.

As per the list, Sangma will contest from his constituency Ampati while former Chief Minister DD Lapang will contest from the Nongpoh seat.

Deputy Chief Minister Rowell Lyngdoh will contest from Mawkyrvat (ST) seat while Forest Minister R C Laloo is being fielded from Jowai (ST) seat.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 23:01

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus