This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

DCs transferred following EC order in Aizawl

Last Updated: Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 15:07

Aizawl: Following instructions from the Election Commission, Aizawl district Deputy Commissioner Dr Franklin Laltinkhuma was transferred to Serchhip district while Serchhip district DC Juhi Mukherjee was transferred to Aizawl.
The notification issued by the state Department of Personal and Administrative Reforms said that the two IAS officers would again exchange their posts after completion of the election process.

The transfer of the officials were necessary as Laltinkhuma has been occupying his home post more than three years, officials said.
The Election Commission also instructed the SPs of Aizawl and Serchhip to exchange posts during the election process.

First Published: Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 15:07

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus