This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Election to RS seat in Arunachal Pradesh on June 19

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 13:49

Itanagar: With the term of the incumbent Rajya Sabha MP from Arunachal Pradesh ending on May 26, election to the lone Rajya Sabha seat in the state would be held on June 19.

Congress MP Mukut Mithi`s term will expire on May 26.

A notification in this regard would be issued on June 2.

The last date of filing nominations will be on on June 9 and scrutiny of papers will be done the following day, a statement from the state election office said.
The last date of withdrawal of candidates would be June 12 and counting of votes would be held on June 19, the statement said.

First Published: Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 13:49
comments powered by Disqus