This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Seven NDFB (S) militants surrender in Assam

PTI | Last Updated: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 19:10

Tezpur: Seven terrorists belonging to the banned NDFB(S) Wednesday surrendered and deposited a cache of arms and ammunition in front of Sonitpur district administration officials.

They surrendered before the district SP, the DC and officials from the Army and CRPF.

Sonitpur SP Sanjukta Parasar said the militants were not involved in any major incident and were from various parts of the state.

The militants deposited six grenades, three pistols, three magazines, 22 rounds of live ammunition and two sharp weapons.

They are identified as the self-styled section commanders Manoj Narzary alias N Mathawar and Rediip Gayari alias R Rowongra.

The other five extremists are Puspa Bbasumatary alias B Gwran, Futhaisha Narzary alias Grensha Narzary, Rajesh Basumatary alias Lawthai, Mulan Boro alias Kalta and Surya Barma alias Srikhang Barma.


First Published: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 19:10

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus