This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Speaker constitutes five-member Committee in Itanagar

Last Updated: Sunday, December 9, 2012 - 15:22

Itanagar: Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Speaker Wanglin Lowangdong has constituted a five-member Committee with Deputy Speaker Jomde Kena as its chairman.
The committee would examine whether Article 187 of the Constitution of India, Rule 172(3) of the Rules of Procedure and conduct of Business of the Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly and the Doctrine of separation of powers clearly embedded in the Constitution are fully operational with respect to the state Legislative Assembly, a communique said here on Sunday.
The other members of the Committee are Dr Tangor Tapak, Laeta Umbrey, Tani Loffa and Bamang Felix, the communique added.


First Published: Sunday, December 9, 2012 - 15:22

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus