Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha

Last Updated: Monday, July 15, 2013 - 21:32

Bhubaneswar: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, Odisha government on Monday named Vipin Kumar Saxena as the new Home Secretary and changed District Collectors, including that of the backward Kalahandi district.

Saxena, a 1985 batch IAS officer who has also served at the Union Home Ministry, will replace UN Behera, who will be the new Additional Chief Secretary (Finance), officials said.

Saxena`s batch-mate, Sangram Kesari Mishra has been made Principal Secretary (Pension & Public Grievances), while 1987 batch officer Rajesh Verma will be new principal secretary of Agriculture department, they said.
Verma was serving as the Secretary (Steel and Mines) till date.

1989 batch IAS officer C J Venugopal will be the new Principal Secretary (Rural Development) and hold the additional charge of Public Enterprises Department.

Gudey Srinivas, a 1990 batch officer, will take over as the Commissioner-cum-Secretary of (Steel and Mines department).

While DN Gupta will be the new Commissioner (Consolidation), Manoj Ahuja, Commissioner, Commercial Tax has been given additional charge of Transport Commissioner.

1993 batch IAS officer Surendra Kumar will be the Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Science and Technology department, while 1995 batch officer Hemant Sharma will be CMD Gridco (Grid corporation of Odisha) & OPTCL (Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited).

Bishnu Prasad Panda has been given charges of IG (Registration) and Secretary, Board of Revenue, while PK Patnaik has been made Additional Secretary, General Administration Department.

2000 batch IAS officer Prasanta Kumar Pradhan will be the new Registrar, Cooperative Societies whereas 2001 batch officer Shalini Pandit the new Labour Commissioner and Mission Director (Employment).

While Gobinda Chandra Sethi is made Additional Secretary (Food Supply and Consumer Welfare), Khurda District Collector Roopa Mishra is given dual responsibility of MD, NRHM and that of newly-formed Odisha Medical Corporation.

Roopa Roshan Sahoo is posted as Collector of Dhenkanal, while V Jaya Kumar is new Collector Nuapada district.

BS Poonia will be the Collector of Sundargarh district, while senior OAS officer Ranjit Mohanty will be Director, Technical Education.

Guha Poonam Kumar will be the new Collector of Jharsuguda district while B Parameswaran is made Collector of Balasore.

Bijay Ketan Upadhyaya has been posted as the new Collector of Kalahandi, while N Thirumala Nayak is Collector of communally-sensitive Kandhamal district.

D Prasanth K Reddy is made Collector of Bolangir, and senior OAS officer Shyam Sundar Nayak is made Collector Deogarh.

Similarly, senior OAS officer Niranjan Sahoo will be the new Collector of Khurda.


First Published: Monday, July 15, 2013 - 21:32

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus