IHF appoints Gaffor, Tirkey as national selectors
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Tuesday, July 13, 2010, 15:20
Bhopal: Former international Abdul Gaffoor Khan has been appointed as one of the selectors by the Indian Hockey Federation.

Apart from Khan, others who have been chosen as selectors are former skipper Dilip Tirkey and Olympians Baljeet Singh Dhillion, Anil Aldrin and Sayyed Ali, a release from the Madhya Pradesh government said today.

The Indian Hockey Federation yesterday sent a message to the Madhya Pradesh Sports and Youth Affairs Department to inform it about Abdul's selection, it said.


First Published: Tuesday, July 13, 2010, 15:20

comments powered by Disqus