This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

12 IAS officers shifted in Punjab

Last Updated: Monday, June 13, 2011 - 20:56

Chandigarh: In a major bureaucratic
reshuffle, the Punjab Government today transferred 12 IAS
officers including deputy commissioners of four districts.

C Roul, Principal Secretary, School Education has been
transferred as Principal Secretary, Department of Defence
Services Welfare relieving Geetika Kalha of additional charge,
an official spokesman said here.

Ashok Kumar Gupta, Secretary Agriculture, has been
transferred as Secretary Coordination in place of VK Sharma,
who goes as Secretary Agriculture.

Hussan Lal, Secretary Tourism, becomes Secretary School

Kahan Singh Pannu, Deputy Commissioner Amritsar, has been
transferred as Joint Development Commissioner besides Chairman
Punjab Pollution Control Board, Patiala.

Balwinder Singh, Deputy Commissioner Faridkot, has been
transferred as Special Secretary Social Security, Development
of Women and Children.

Dharam Dutt Ternach, Special Secretary Defence Services
has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner Hoshiarpur.

Pirthi Chand, Deputy Commissioner Gurdaspur, has been
transferred as Director Colonisation, Punjab.

Mohinder Singh, ADC SAS Nagar has been transferred and
posted as Deputy Commissioner Gurdaspur.

Rajat Agarwal, Chairman Punjab Pollution Control Board
Patiala has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner Amritsar.

Shruti Singh, Deputy Commissioner Shaheed Bhagat Singh
Nagar will also hold charge of Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar
during training period of Priyank Bharti.

Ravi Bhagat, Chief Administrator, Bathinda Development
Authority has been appointed Deputy Commissioner Faridkot.


First Published: Monday, June 13, 2011 - 20:56
comments powered by Disqus