This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

7 IAS, 15 PCS officers transferred in Punjab

Last Updated: Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 20:04

Chandigarh: Punjab government on saturday transferred seven IAS, including three Deputy Commissioners, and 15 PCS officers in the state with immediate effect.

Kumar Rahul has been transferred and posted as Director General School Education, an official release here said.

Indu Malhotra has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, Sangrur while Gurlovleen Singh Sidhu and Mohammed Tayyab take over as the new DCs of Barnala and Faridkot, respectively.

Among the PCS officers who have been shuffled include Baldev Singh, who has been posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner (Development), Ludhiana.


First Published: Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 20:04
comments powered by Disqus