This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Congress constitutes 11-member PCC in Punjab

Last Updated: Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 22:26

New Delhi: With stakes high for the party in
Punjab, Congress today constituted an eleven-member Pradesh
Election Committee, which included former Chief Ministers
Amrinder Singh and Rajinder Kaur Bhattal.
While Singh is the PCC chief, Bhattal is CLP leader of
state Assembly.

Union Minister Ambika Soni is a member of the Committee
so also Congress spokesperson Manish Tewari and party MP
Pratap Singh Bajwa.
The special invitees include former PCC chief Mohinder
Pal Singh Kaypee, Union Ministers Ashwini Kumar and Praneet
Kaur and senior leader Jagmit Singh Brar. Punjab is going to
polls next year along with several other states Uttar Pradesh
and Uttarakhand.


First Published: Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 22:26
comments powered by Disqus