This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Six IPS among 24 police officers transferred in Punjab

Last Updated: Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 21:16

Chandigarh: In a major reshuffle, the Punjab
government today transferred 24 police officers, including six
IPS, with immediate effect.

The transferred officers included two each of the rank of
ADGP, DIG and SSP of Shaheed Bhagat Singh (SBS) Nagar and
Hoshiarpur districts, an official spokesman said here.

ADGP (Security) G D Pandey has been transferred as
ADGP-cum-commandant Home Guards and Director Civil Defence
against a vacant post.

ADGP (Computers and Telecommunication) S M Sharma has
been given the additional charge of ADGP (Security).

DIG (Community Policing) Shashi Prabha Dwivedi goes as
DIG (Crime) whereas DIG (Intelligence) R N Dhoke becomes DIG
(Counter Intelligence).

SBS Nagar SSP Rakesh Aggarwal has been transferred as SSP
Hoshiarpur replacing Pramod Ban who goes as Deputy
Commissioner Police at Ludhiana.

Besides the IPS officers, as many as 18 officers of
Punjab Police Service (PPS) have also been transferred.


First Published: Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 21:16
comments powered by Disqus