This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

12 IAS, 5 more IPS officers transferred in Raj

Last Updated: Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 15:19

Jaipur: In a major administrative reshuffle, twelve IAS officers including five district collectors and five more IPS officers were transferred in Rajasthan.

Principal Secretary Tourism Rakesh Srivastava was transferred last night as the Principal Secretary (GAD) and will also hold charge of Tourism. While Chairman IGNB Pradeep Sen was shifted to Medical Education department as the Principal Secretaries.

District collectors of Udaipur, Nagaur, Karauli, Alwar and Sikar were also changed.

In police administration, the government changed SPs of Pratapgarh and Rajsamand district and new postings were given to two under transfer officers.

Yesterday, the government transferred 34 IPS officers and gave new postings to 15 promotee IPS officers.

Hariprasad Sharma and Sanjay Shotriya, who were in the first transfers list, were given new posting in the second transfer list last night.


First Published: Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 15:19
comments powered by Disqus