BJP forms election committee for four Assembly bypolls in Rajasthan

Last Updated: Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 21:48

Jaipur: Rajasthan BJP on Thursday formed an election committee under Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje ahead of the four Assembly bypolls, a party spokesman said.

Besides Raje, the committee would comprised BJP state president Ashok Parnami, Cabinet ministers GC Kataria, Rajendra Singh Rathore, Nandlal Meena, Arun Chaturvedi, Yunus Khan, and other party functionaries of frontal organisation.
BJP election committee will meet here tomorrow under the chairmanship of Parnami, the spokesman said.
The four bypolls will take place on September 13.

First Published: Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 21:48

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus