This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Rajasthan: 22 IAS officers transferred

Last Updated: Friday, September 28, 2012 - 15:45

Jaipur: Altogether 22 Indian Administrative Service and 11 Rajasthan Administrative Service officers have been transferred by the Rajasthan Government, here.

In two separate announcements issued on Thursday night, the state government ordered transfer of 19 district collectors and district magistrates, including Jaipur district collector Naveen Mahajan.

District collectors Hemant Kumar Gera (Udaipur), Prithvi (Bikaner), Siddharth Mahajan (Jodhpur), have been transferred, sources said.

District officials from Churu, Hanumangadh, Pali, Chittorgadh, Shriganganagar, Bharatpur, Bundi, Jhalawad, Baran, Karaouli, Pratapgadh, Dausa, Badmer, Sirohi and Dholpur, were also transferred, they said.

Jaipur Municipal Corporation chief executive officer Loknath Soni has been transferred as the director of Public Relation Department, while Jagrup Singh Yadav has been appointed as the new chief executive officer.


First Published: Friday, September 28, 2012 - 15:45
comments powered by Disqus