This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Rajasthan Assembly Elections: 297 candidates file nominations

Last Updated: Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 23:51

Jaipur: A total of 297 candidates, including 34 from Congress and 57 from BJP on Sunday filed their nomination papers in different Assembly constituencies for the December 1 elections in Rajasthan.
Ministers AA Khan (Tijara), Mangilal Garasia (Gogunda), parliamentary secretary Mamta Bhupesh (Sikrai) were among the Congress candidates who filed their nominations.
From BJP, Digambar Singh (Deeg), Bhagwan Sahai Saini (Anta), Narpat Singh (Vidhyadhar Nagar), Surendra Pareek (Hawamahal), Suryakanta Vyas (Sursagar), among others, filed their nominations papers.

First Published: Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 23:51
comments powered by Disqus