This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Raje makes ministers in-charge of state divisions

PTI | Last Updated: Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 15:26

Jaipur: To ensure effective monitoring of government plans and redress public issues, Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje has made her ministers incharge of seven divisions of the state.

The ministers will look after seven divisions-- Jaipur, Bharatpur, Bikaner, Ajmer, Johdpur, Udaipur and Kota--covering 33 districts of the state, a CMO spokesman said, quoting a government order, last night.
Secretaries of all major departments have also been assigned divisions, the spokesman said.

Energy Minister Gajendra Singh Khinvsar has been given the charge of Jaipur division.

Education Minister K C Saraf will look after Bharatpur, Agriculture Minister Prabhulal Saini in Bikaner, Social Justice Minister Arun Kumar in Ajmer, Panchayat Raj Minister G C Kataria in Jodhpur, Health Minister in Jodhpur and PWD Minister Yunus Khan in Kota division.

First Published: Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 15:26
comments powered by Disqus