SHO killing: 14 executive magistrates deputed in Sawaimadhopur

Last Updated: Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 15:28

Sawaimadhopur: Following the killing
of a police inspector here two days ago, the district
administration has deputed 14 executive magistrates in
different parts of the district to maintain law and order.

The magistrates have been deputed by District Collector
Ravi Kumar for Man town, Malarna Doonger, Bamanwas, Bonli,
Chauth Ka Barwada, Ravanjna Doonger, Khandar, Gangapur city,
Vazeerpur areas in the district, an official said on Saturday.

The district administration has already invoked Section
144 which will be in force till March 31, during which
assembly of people, protest and demonstration is banned.

A separate control room has also been set up to monitor
the situation, which is under control as of now, he added.

A police inspector, Phool Mohammad, who was the SHO Man
town, was burnt alive in his jeep on Thursday after a youth
Rajesh Meena who was protesting the police inaction jumped
from an overhead water tank and died.

The incident led to heavy stone-pelting and protest in
the area in which several policemen were injured while a
civilian was injured in police firing.


First Published: Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 15:28

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus