Washington: Snapchat is taking measures to protect its users' privacy by alerting them as and when their pictures are saved by another app on their phones.
According to CNN, starting from this week, Snapchatters using third-party apps will be forced to change their password and if they refuse, their accounts will be locked.
Snapchat's main feature is that after clicking pictures, they self-destruct within a few seconds.
However, users download and use third-party apps that tap into the company's computer code.
Snapchat has warned users against the use of such apps and said that repeated offenders could have their Snapchat accounts permanently blocked. (ANI)