Musharraf appoints APML central office-bearers

Chaudhry Fawad Hussain has been appointed as the general-secy for Punjab.

Lahore: Former Pakistan President and All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) chief Pervez Musharraf has appointed office-bearers of the party in consultation with the party’s Central Core Committee (CCC).

According to The Daily Times, Musharraf has approved Chaudhry Shahbaz Hussain, Dr Sher Afgan Khan Niazi and Dr Muhammad Amjad as senior vice-presidents of the party.

Hussain has been assigned the responsibility of looking after the party`s political affairs in northern and central Punjab, while Dr Niazi will be responsible for looking after the political organization in southern Punjab.

Dr Amjad will also act as the central organising secretary and coordinate with the secretary general in all party’s organisational and secretarial work and with other party offices throughout Pakistan and abroad.

He will also act as a member of the Finance Committee, which will manage all the funds of the APML.

Mohammad Ali Saif will remain the party`s secretary-general and will supervise all organisational matters.

Chaudhry Fawad Hussain has been appointed as the general-secretary for Punjab.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link