Gujarat BJP declares new office bearers
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Friday, March 05, 2010, 21:23
Ahmedabad: Newly-appointed Gujarat BJP president R C Faldu on Friday declared his team of 19 office bearers of which seven are vice presidents, four holding general secretary posts, seven secretary posts and one state treasurer post of the state unit.

Besides this, the party has also constituted a 11-member state consultative committee and also declared the state BJP disciplinary committee to be headed by senior leader Javerbhai Chavda.

Seven vice presidents are former ministers Kaushik Patel and IK Jadeja, Rajya Sabha member Natuji Thakor, former MLA Ramilaben Bara, Sushma Aggarwal, Naukaben Prajapati and Ajay Choksi.

Four general secretaries are Bhikhubhai Dalsania, Vijay Rupani and Bharatsinh Parmar, both are Rajya Sabha members and have been retained as general secretary, and MLA Shankar Chaudhary.

Seven secretaries are former MLA Bharat Pandya, MLA Ganpat Vasava, former youth BJP head Jitu Vaghani, Alkaben Modi, Niruben Kamalia, Manilal Parmar, and Dr Amitaben Koli.

Surendra Patel, veteran leader and treasurer for years and also Rajya Sabha member, has been retained as treasurer in the new set up.


First Published: Friday, March 05, 2010, 21:23

comments powered by Disqus