Additional Observers for four constituencies in Erode

Last Updated: Friday, March 25, 2011 - 16:26

Erode: Special Additional Expenditure
Observers would be appointed in four constituencies in the
district where VIPs are contesting, Erode Collector C Kamaraj
said Friday.

The four constituencies are Erode East, Erode West,
Anthiyur and Gobichettipalayam where S Muthuswamy (DMK), M
Yuvaraj (Congress), N K K P Raja (DMK) and K A Sengottiyan
(AIADMK) are contesting, he said.

The Election Commission had already appointed Kalyan Rath,
an IRS officer of Kolkata and Anand A Khakho of Jamshedpur as
Expenditure Observers in the region but local officers would
also be appointed to monitor the cash flow in the four
constituencies, the Collector said.

Kamaraj added that personnel of CRPF would assist local
police in 193 sensitive polling booths in the district. Micro
observers would also be appointed to monitor the sensitive
booths in addition to regular observers, he said.

The Collector said the public could send in complaints
regarding the expenditure to the email address


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Friday, March 25, 2011 - 16:26

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus