This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

New MLA from Pudukkottai administered oath

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - 13:41

Chennai: Karthik Thondaiman, the AIADMK member who won the Pudukkottai Assembly seat with a huge margin of 71,498 votes on Tuesday took oath as a member of the Tamil Nadu Assembly.

Speaker D Jayakumar administered the oath of office and secrecy to Thondaiman, Assembly Secretary A M P Jamaludeen said in a release.

Thondaiman, secured 101,998 votes, defeating his nearest rival N Jahir Hussain of Desiya Murpokku Dravidar Kazhagam by 71,498 votes in the June 12 bypoll.
The bypoll was necessitated by the death of CPI legislator S P Muthukumaran in a road accident in April.

First Published: Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - 13:41
comments powered by Disqus