Six new TN ministers to be sworn in on Sunday

Last Updated: Saturday, November 5, 2011 - 12:31

Chennai: Six new ministers, who were inducted
into the Tamil Nadu Cabinet, will be sworn in at a function at
Raj Bhavan Sunday.

Governor K Rosaiah will administer the oath of office to
them at 1500 hours tomorrow, a Raj Bhavan release said.
Chief Minister Jayalalithaa yesterday sacked six of
her ministerial colleagues and inducted an equal number to
replace them.

Those to be sworn-in are former AIADMK minister S
Damodaran, R Kamaraj, S Sundraraj, M Paranjothi, who was
recently elected to the assembly in the bye-election to
Tiruchirapalli West, V Moorthy and K Rajenthra Bhalaji.

The axe fell on C Shamugavelu, R B Udhyakumar, S P
Shanmuganathan, N R Sivapathy, G Senthamizhan and
This is the third time since May when she assumed power
that Jayalalithaa has reshuffled her cabinet.

In June, she dropped Law Minister Isakki Subbaiah and his
portfolio was handed over to Senthamizhan.

She then inducted Chendur Pandiyan as Rural Industries
minister and Mohammedjohn as a replacement to Mariam Pitchai,
who died in a road mishap even before taking oath as MLA.


First Published: Saturday, November 5, 2011 - 12:31

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus