This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Two DMK MLAs evicted from TN Assembly

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 19:01

Chennai: Two Opposition DMK MLAs were evicted
from Tamil Nadu Assembly on Tuesday following a heated exchange of
words with rival AIADMK legislators.

Noisy scenes were witnessed when Commercial Taxes Minister
RPT Commercial Taxes Minister C Ve Shanmugam made some remarks
on an alleged scam during the previous DMK regime which did
not go down well with the Opposition members.

Despite Speaker D Jayakumar`s repeated pleas, DMK member J
Anbazhagan remained standing and was seen shouting at the
former, following which he directed the Marshals to evict him.
Later, Finance Minister and Leader of the House O
Panneerselvam alleged that another DMK member S S Sivasankar
made some gestures at the Chair and demanded that he be
evicted. The Speaker ruled in favour of Panneerselvam and
ordered the eviction of Sivasankar.

Other DMK members staged a walkout protesting the

First Published: Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 19:01

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus