10 IPS officers transferred in UP

Last Updated: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 11:36

Lucknow: In yet another reshuffle, the Uttar
Pradesh government has transferred 10 senior IPS officers,
including a Director General and four ADGs.

Director General, cooperative cell and rules and manuals,
OP Dixit has been posted as DG/Director, vigilance
establishment, an official spokesman said here.

ADG (law and order) Subesh Kumar Singh, who was holding
additional charge of STF and ATS, has been shifted to training
headquarters and ADG PTC Moradabad Jagmohan Yadav has been
posted in his place.

ADG, human rights, Rizwan Ahmad has been transferred to
telecom in the same capacity and A P Maheshwari, who was put
on the waiting list, has been posted in his place.

IG EOW Jawahar Lal Tripathi has been posted as IG, Meerut
zone, in place of Rajiv Krishna, who has been attached to DGP

IG personnel Abhay Kumar Prasad has been transferred
to PAC headquarters.

SP, intelligence headquarters, Sunil Chandra Bajpai has
been posted as SSP, Agra, in place of Aseem Kumar Arun, who
has been attached with DGP headquarters.

IG Lucknow zone Subhash Chandra, who was also given
charge of civil defence, has been immediately relieved of
additional charge.

The fresh transfer orders were issued late last night.

The state government had on Sunday night shifted 26 IPS
officers, including the DGP.


First Published: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 11:36

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus