This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

12 new ministers join Akhilesh Yadav cabinet

Last Updated: Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 13:08

Zeenews Bureau

Lucknow: Days after Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav public expressed displeasure with the functioning of the party’s government in Uttar Pradesh, the Akhilesh Yadav led cabinet was expanded on Thursday.

The expansion can also be seen as a move to strengthen the party ahead of the all important Lok Sabha election in 2014, or even earlier.

One cabinet minister and 11 new ministers of state were inducted into the cabinet, the first expansion ever since the new government took charge on March 15, 2012.

The new members of the Akhilesh cabinet are:

Cabinet rank

Rajendra Chaudhary

Ministers of State

Alok Kumar (Shakya)

Ram Murthy Singh Verma

Vinod Kumar (Pandit Singh)

Vijay Bahadur Pal

Manoj Pnadey

Ram Sakal Gurjar

Nitin Agrawal

Gayatri Prasad Prajapati

Pawan Pandey

Yogesh Pratap Singh

First Published: Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 13:08
comments powered by Disqus