EC shifts DMs of 2 UP districts
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Saturday, January 14, 2012, 21:04
Lucknow: The Election Commission has transferred district magistrate of two districts.

Nidhi Kesarwani has been posted as Lalitpur district magistrate in place of Vijendra Pandeyan, Chief Electoral Officer Umesh Sinha told reporters here.

He said Manisha Trigatia has been posted as DM Chandauli in place of Rajesh Kumar.

The CEO said that on the third day of nominations papers were filed by 15 candidates, includig four of BSP, three of SP, five independents, one each of BJP, RLD and others.


First Published: Saturday, January 14, 2012, 21:04

comments powered by Disqus