Five senior IPS officers transferred in UP

Last Updated: Monday, May 14, 2012 - 22:08

Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government on Monday transferred five senior IPS officers, including superintendents of police of three districts.

SP Pratapgarh Shalabh Mathur has been transferred to Mainpuri replacing Dalbir Singh Yadav who goes to the DGP headquarters Lucknow.

SP Balrampur RK Bharadwaj has been posted as commandant to 37th battalion PAC, Kanpur, home department spokesman said.

OP Sagar, SP state crime record bureau would be the new SP of Pratapgarh, the spokesman said.
Dharmendra Singh has been posted as Balrampur SP.

First Published: Monday, May 14, 2012 - 22:08
comments powered by Disqus