Four SPs among 7 IPS transferred in state

Last Updated: Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 22:03

Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government
today transferred seven IPS officers, including
Superintendents of Police (SPs) of four districts, an official
spokesman said here.

Gyan Singh, who was attached to the DGP headquarter
Lucknow has been posted as SP Hardoi, replacing Om Prakash
Sagar who has been shifted to food cell, he said.

Commandant 32nd PAC Jyoti Narain has swapped places
with SP Sitapur of Amitabh Yash.

SP Ambedkar Nagar R K Swarnakar has been shifted to
Economic Offences Wing in the same capacity.

He has been replaced by SP Mainpuri Devendra Kumar

SP EOW Upendra Kumar Agarwal will be the new SP of
Mainpuri district.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 22:03

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus