Major reshuffle in UP; 25 IPS officers transferred

In a major reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 25 IPS officers including director generals, an official spokesman said here on Wednesday.

including director generals, an official spokesman said here on Wednesday.

Director General (DG) Human Rights, Ranjan Dwiwedi, has been shifted to Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC), whereas DG technical services has been posted in vigilance department, the spokesman said.

DG cooperative cell Subrat Tripathi has been relieved from the additional charge of economic offences wing (EOW).

Additional Director General (ADG) Gopal Gupta, who was on the wait list after returning from central deputation, has been posted as ADG PAC headquarters.

ADG traffic AKD Dwiwedi has been shifted to special investigation team and ADG Naseer Kamal has been posted in his place.

ADG telecom Sujaan Veer Singh has been posted in special inquiry in the same capacity.

IG Bareilly zone Mukul Goel has been posted as ADG railway, whereas IG Vitul Kumar has been posted in establishment department. Meanwhile, IG Allahabad zone Alok Sharma has been posted in Goel`s place.

IG Varanasi zone G L Meena has been posted as ADG human rights. IG Meerut zone Bhavesh Kumar Singh has been posted as ADG technical services.

IG PAC western zone Brij Bhushan has been has been transferred to Meerut zone, while IG anti-terrorism squad (ATS) Rajiv Sabbarwal has been shifted to Varanasi zone.

DIG PAC Moradabad sector L V Antony Devkumar would be the new IG Allahabad zone. ADG Hitesh Chandra Awasthi has been posted as ADG crime at DG headquarters.

IG PAC headquarters Virendra Kumar has been posted as ADG civil defence. ADG Sutapa Sanyal has been posted in EOW.

IG SK Mathur has been posted in administration department in the same capacity.

SSP Muzaffarnagar Manjil Saini has been attached to the DG headquarters. SP rules and manuals Amitabh Thakur has been transferred as Commandant 20 PAC.

Commandant 20 PAC Heera Lal has been attached to DG headquarters. SP Rakesh Pradhan has been shifted to vigilance establishment.

SP Subhash Chandra Dubey, who was attached with the DG heaquarters, has been posted as SSP Muzaffarnagar.

SP (rural) Shahjahanpur Muniraj G has been transferred to Ghaziabad as SP (city).