Maya sacks 4 more ministers; no BSP ticket to them

Last Updated: Friday, December 30, 2011 - 22:21

Lucknow: In yet another clean-up act, Chief
Minister Mayawati on Friday dismissed four ministers facing
corruption charges and public complaints that they were not
paying attention to their problems and said they would not be
fielded by the BSP in the Assembly polls.

The ministers sacked are Fateh Bahadur Singh, Sadal
Prasad, Anis Ahmed Khan aka Phool Babu and Shahjul Islam

They have been removed from their posts to "prevent them
from misusing their posts in the coming elections," a BSP
functionary said.

Besides, they would not be fielded by the party this time
from Paniyara (Maharajganj), Bansgaon (Gorakhpur), Bisalpur
(Pilibhit) and Bhojipura (Bareilly) respectively, he said.

Singh, Prasad and Ansari are facing inquiry by the
Lokayukt and there were public complaints against these
ministers that they were not paying attention and ignoring
problems of the people.

"The party chief has taken a serious note of these
ministers not having a good rapport with the constituents of
their areas. She has not only removed them from their posts
but also denied them tickets," the source said.

Mayawati`s action is seen as an attempt to refurbish her
government`s image ahead of Assembly elections after being
constantly targeted by the opposition parties over corruption

The chief minister has, since the announcement of the
Assembly elections on December 24, sacked ten ministers.


First Published: Friday, December 30, 2011 - 22:21

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus