This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

NSUI UP unit divided into four zones

Last Updated: Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 13:09

Lucknow: In a bid to ensure better functioning of the National Students Union of India (NSUI), its Uttar Pradesh unit has been divided in four zones, party sources said here Thursday.

The move comes after the state president of NSUI Praveen Chowdhury joined SP.

The party has also appointed NSUI presidents for these four zones from the elected representatives in the existing body.
While Avnish Kajal has been appointed president of NSUI western, Rahul Sachan, Abhinav Tiwari and Naved Khan will be heading central, eastern and Bundelkhand regions respectively, they said.
According to NSUI National President Rahul Chaudhury the division into zones was necessary for better functioning and strengthening of the organisation.


First Published: Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 13:09

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus