Six IAS officers transferred in UP

Last Updated: Sunday, August 14, 2011 - 11:57

Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred six IAS officers, including five district magistrates, an official spokesman said here.

Pranjal Yadav, who was posted as DM Shahjahanpur two days back, has been shifted as DM Hathras and DM Etah Balkar Singh has been posted in his place, he said.

DM Hathras Yogendra Kumar Bahl has been transferred as DM Etah.

DM Saharanpur Chob Singh Verma has been shifted as special secretary small industries and DM Deoria Zuhiar Bin Sageer has been transferred to Saharanpur in the same capacity.

Special secretary small industries Sachidanand Dubey has been posted as DM Deoria.

The state government had transferred three IAS officers on Aug 9.


First Published: Sunday, August 14, 2011 - 11:57

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus