SP announces candidates for 6 constituencies

Last Updated: Saturday, November 12, 2011 - 13:00

Lucknow: The Samajwadi Party has announced
candidates for six Assembly constituencies for the forthcoming
Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls.

"State President Akhilesh Yadav has announced candidates
for Bisalpur, Kanpur Cantt, Bhoganipur, Raniganj, Lambhua and
Ajgara," a party spokesman said here.

Shivkant Ojha, a BSP member who joined SP a couple of
days back, has been named party nominee from Raniganj.


First Published: Saturday, November 12, 2011 - 13:00
comments powered by Disqus