UP govt transfers 15 IPS officers

Last Updated: Friday, August 13, 2010 - 13:47

Lucknow: In yet another reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 15 IPS officers, including district police chiefs of four districts, an official spokesman said on Friday.

Senior Superintendent of Police Bulandshahr Neelesh Kumar has been put on waiting list, being replaced by Commandant 32 PAC Amitabh Yash, he said.

SP Shravasti Veer Bahadur Singh has been shifted to Ambedkar Nagar in the same capacity while SP Railway Allahabad, Virendra Bahadur Singh has been sent in place of

SP Ambedkar Nagar DK Rai has been shifted to railway Allahabad and SP Sant Kabir Nagar, RK Srivastava has been transferred as SP establishment DGP headquarters Allahabad.

SP city Gorakhpur, Manoj Kumar has been posted as SP Sant Kabir Nagar. Also, commandant second battalion PAC Sitapur N Padmaja has been transferred to 23 PAC.

ADG building and welfare Dilip Trivedi has been posted as ADG police headquarters Allahabad, being replaced by BS Siddhu, who has returned from central deputation.

DIG police recruitment board Renuka Mishra has been elevated as IG administration DGP headquarters, Lucknow.

Similarly, DIG public complaint, Tanuja Srivastava and DIG CB-CID, MK Bashal have been elevated as IGs in their respective departments.

DIG anti-corruption bureau Ram Kishor Tripathi has been posted as IG traffic, whereas DIG PAC headquarters Prabhat Kumar has been posted as DIG Mirzapur range.

Yesterday, in a minor administrative reshuffle, five IAS officers were transferred from the state.


First Published: Friday, August 13, 2010 - 13:47
comments powered by Disqus