This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

UP govt transfers 7 IAS, 17 IPS officers

Last Updated: Monday, November 16, 2009 - 09:42

Lucknow: In a major administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred seven IAS and 17 IPS officers.

Managing Director, Dakshinanchal Power Distribution Corporation, Sanjay Prasad has been posted as District Magistrate (DM) Allahabad. He will be replaced by special
secretary in the revenue department Amod Kumar.

DM Shahjahanpir Anil Garg has been shifted as special secretary in the vocational education department. He will be replaced by additional commissioner NCR Santosh Kumar Yadav.
DM Jyotina Phule Nagar Ritu Maheshwari has been transferred as additional commissioner Meerut.DM Pilibhit Ajay Chauhan has been posted as the new DM of Jyotiba Phule Nagar.

Special secretary technical education S Minishthi has been posted as new DM of Pilibhit.
The transfer orders were issued last night, official sources said, adding the transfers were routine.

Among the IPS officers, SSP Muzaffarnagar Brijraj has been transferred to intelligence headquarters as SP.

DIG (Jhansi range) Aditya Mishra has been posted as SSP Agra, replacing Brij Bhushan, who has been put on the waiting list.
DIG (PAC) Agra Deepak Juneja has been shifted to Bareilly as SSP, replacing N K Srivastava, who goes to Jhansi range as DIG.

SP Jalaun P K Mishra has been transferred to Rae Bareli replacing D C Mishra, who goes to PAC Barabanki as commandant.

Bureau Report

First Published: Monday, November 16, 2009 - 09:42
comments powered by Disqus