UP govt transfers 7 IAS officers

The UP government has transferred seven senior IAS, including principal secretaries.

Lucknow: In an administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred seven senior IAS, including principal secretaries, an official said here on Saturday.

Principal Secretary (Medical and Health), Neeta Chaudhary, has been shifted as commissioner family welfare department, he said. Principal Secretary (Sugar Industry and Cane Development), Sanjay Agarwal, has been posted in place of Chaudhary. He would also continue to hold charge of cooperative department and registrar cooperative societies.

Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Netram, has been relieved from the additional charge of food and civil supplies department and Principal Secretary (Finance) BS Bhullar has been appointed on the post.

Commissioner (Food and Civil Supplies), Rajan Shukla, has swapped places with chairman PACT Santosh Kumar Yadav.

Commissioner (Cane) Kamran Rizvi has been given additional charge of secretary (Sugar industry).


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link