This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

UP polls: RLD releases first list of candidates

Last Updated: Monday, December 19, 2011 - 20:20

Lucknow: The Ajit Singh-led RLD, which has
sewed up an alliance with the Congress, today released a list
of 17 candidates for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh assembly

"Party chief Chaudhary Ajit Singh has released the first
list of candidates for the assembly election," RLD general
secretary and spokesman Anil Dubey said here.
The candidates included sitting MLA Nawab Kokab Hameed
who would contest from Baghpat, he said adding UP RLD head
Hardev Singh would be the party`s nominee from Eitmadpur.

Former minister and MLC Munna Singh Chauhan would contest
from Bikapur seat in Faizabad district, the spokesman said.

First Published: Monday, December 19, 2011 - 20:20
comments powered by Disqus