UP: Tiwari, Yadav take oath as protem Speakers

Last Updated: Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 14:17

Lucknow: Senior Congress MLA Pramod Tiwari and SP legislator Mitrasen Yadav were on Sunday administered oath as protem speakers of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly.
Tiwari and Yadav were administered oath by Governor B L
Joshi at a function organised at Gandhi hall of Raj Bhawan
this afternoon.

The two protem speakers would administer oath to the
newly elected MLAs.

Pramod has been elected from Rampur Khas seat in
Pratapgarh district for the 10th consecutive term, whereas
Yadav is MLA from Bikapur seat in Faizabad district.


First Published: Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 14:17

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus