BJP declares candidates for Uttarakhand

Last Updated: Friday, January 6, 2012 - 20:48

New Delhi: BJP on Friday declared its second list of candidates for the remaining seats of Uttarakhand and announced that its ally in the state Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (UKD) will contest two seats in the state.
After declaring its first list of 48 candidates for the
70-member Assembly last week, BJP today announced the names of
20 more candidates.

The list includes sitting MLAs Gopal Singh Rawat
(Gangotri), Asha Nautiyal (Kedarnath), Vijay Singh Panwar
(Pratapnagar), Kuldeep Singh (Vikasnagar), Prem Agarwal
(Rishikesh), Bansidhar Bhagat (Kaldungi), Diwan Singh Bhist
(Ramnagar) and Arvind Pandey (Dadarpur).

BJP Uttarakhand unit general secretary Dhan Singh Rawat
will contest from Srinagar in the state.

The BJP list includes three women, three Scheduled
Caste and one Scheduled Caste candidate.

The UKD candidates are Diwakar Bhatt (Devaprayag) and
Om Gopal Rawat (Narendranagar). Both are sitting MLAs and will
contest on BJP symbol.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Friday, January 6, 2012 - 20:48

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus