SP announces seven candidates for U’khand polls
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Tuesday, November 01, 2011, 14:28
Lucknow: Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav today declared names of seven candidates for the 2012 Uttarakhand Assembly elections, party sources said.

While Hariram Shastri has been made candidate from Bageshwar constituency, Manoj Kumar Bhatt and Haji Abdul Mateen Siddiqui will represent Champawat and Haldwani (Nainital) respectively, they said.

Mohammad Sami alias Chhamo has been given the ticket from Ramnagar (Nainital), while Sultan Bhartiya, Tajindra Singh Virk and Anusuiya Rana will contest from Jaspur, Rudrapur and Nanakmata respectively.


First Published: Tuesday, November 01, 2011, 14:28

comments powered by Disqus