This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

UKD civic polls: Cong, BJP, BSP release list

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 16:16

Dehradun: Major political parties, including the Congress, BJP and BSP, have announced their first list of candidates for the forthcoming civic body polls in Uttarakhand.
The ruling Congress, main opposition BJP and BSP which is giving outside support to the state government yesterday announced their first list of candidates for the polls slated to be held on April 28 RPT April 28.

Congress has announced 11 candidates, BJP 41 and BSP 21 so far.
28 municipal boards and 38 nagar panchayats will go to the polls this year.

Elections will be held for municipal corporations in Dehradun, Haridwar, Roorkee, Haldwani, Kashipur and Udham Singh Nagar.

A total of 15,20,527 voters are likely to exercise their franchise.
Around 3,61,092 voters are registered in Dehradun, 1,52,719 voters in Haridwar, 81,849 in Roorkee, 97,799 in Haldwani, 77,936 in Kashipur and 74,554 in Udham singh Nargar.


First Published: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 16:16
comments powered by Disqus