Government names Planning Commission as 'NITI Aayog'

Following up on Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Independence Day announcement that the Planning Commission would be replaced, the government, Thursday, renamed the plan panel as 'NITI Aayog'.

Jan 01, 2015, 17:00 PM IST

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link