This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Notification for six West Bengal seats on Saturday

IANS | Last Updated: Friday, March 28, 2014 - 11:42

Kolkata: The Election Commission will issue notification for six Lok Sabha seats in four northern and southern West Bengal districts on Saturday, starting the process of filing nominations.

While Malda district has two seats (Malda North, Malda South), Raiganj constituency comes under North Dinajpur district and Balurghat under South Dinajpur.
Murshidabad district`s two seats are Jangipur and Murshidabad.
The Congress bagged five of the seas in 2009 while the Revolutionary Socialist Party won from Balurghat.

First Published: Friday, March 28, 2014 - 11:42

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus