This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

China omits India, Pak from visa-free travel

Last Updated: Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 21:01

Beijing: Beijing will start a 72-hour visa-free stay policy for citizens of 45 countries from Jan 1, 2013. India and Pakistan were excluded from the list.
Tourists holding third country visas and plane tickets can apply for a transit without visa in the capital city at Beijing Capital International Airport, Xinhua reported Wednesday.
Countries listed for the visa-free policy are Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Singapore, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Britain, Iceland, Italy, Russia, the US, Brazil, South Korea, Mexico, Canada, Japan and the UAE, among others.


First Published: Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 20:58

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus