Zee 24 Taas Ananya Sanmaan 2008
Last Updated: Wednesday, October 15, 2008, 00:00
With the aim of honouring Marathi achievers from different walks of life, Zee 24 Taas in association with Loksatta will hold the Ananya Sanmaan 2008.

The programme awards winners in ten categories: sports, cinema, literature, fashion, advertising, music, farming, business, theatre and social reforms.

Nominees in the categories were selected by the editorial team of Zee 24Taas after extensive research into their contribution to their respective fields in the last one year.

The final selection was done by a panel of eminent jury members.

The jury comprised Bharat Dhabholkar, advertising guru and actor; senior writer and journalist Bharat Kumar Raut, who is also an MP; theatre personality Jabbar Patel; Mrinal Kulkarni, well known Marathi Film actress; and photographer Gautam Rajadhyaksha.

The list of awardees is as follows:

Amol Gupte - A writer, director and actor who has come as a fresh breath to the field of story writing for films. He is the script writer of the Oscar nominated film "Taare Zameen Par".

Mallika Bhandarkar - Finalist in the World Junior Table Tennis Championship.

Dr. Prakash Amte - Dr. Prakash Amte, son of Baba Amte, and his wife Mandakini Amte have won the Ramon Magsaysay Award for community leadership for the year 2008.

Swapnil Shinde - An NIFT graduate with a diploma in fashion styling from Milan, Italy, Shinde has been one of most promising fashion designers in the Lakme Fashion week 2008.

Ashok Patki – National award winner 2006, for Best Music Director in a Konkani Film "Antarnad," Patki is also a prominent music director of Marathi Films.

Dr. Dattatray Vane - A veteran in the field of farming who has introduced a new technique of water management for farming by using less water.

Sanjay Gaikwad - A businessman, who has revolutionized the way movies are watched in theatre today through digital distribution system.

Santosh Padhi - A well-known creative personality in the advertising world, Padhi has won many awards including Cannes Lion, Abbys gold etc.

Girish Joshi- A renowned playwright, actor-director who has written award winning dramas like Final Draft & 'Makadchya Hati Champagne'.

Beside these, two unsung heroes- Kamala Alam, a commando and Dinesh Kadam, a police officer will be awarded for their un-recognized contribution towards the development of Maharashtra.

The event will be held on the 17th of October 2008 at the Taj Mahal Colaba, Mumbai. It will be telecast on 25th October, Saturday 8 p.m. only on Zee 24 Taas.

First Published: Wednesday, October 15, 2008, 00:00

comments powered by Disqus